I’ve been doing a lot of knitting lately, so I thought I’d share some finished objects!

First up is a Loopy Scarf made out of Patons Bohemian:

It’s not quite finished in the photo–I still had to fringe it, but I haven’t taken a picture of the fringed version yet. It’s lovely and soft, and just in time for the cold spell we’re having. The yarn was a (year late) birthday present from my best friend, Kelly. She certainly picked the perfect gift!

Next up is a scarf knit for my Mom, while she was helping me clean my apartment:


It’s knit from Brooks Farm Yarn Four Play. The pattern is one she picked up with the yarn at the fiber festival (Yes, my non-knitting mother goes to fiber festivals and buys me yarn. Isn’t she the best mommy ever?) because she liked the sample they had. It’s extremely simple and looks fantastic.

Here’s a close up, so you can see the colors and pattern better:

Once I finished with the scarves, I began hunkering down to work on Rogue–but that’s another post.

Happy knitting!