This weekend I devoted a lot of time to non-knitting things like, um, cleaning. So that my apartment is not scary.

I did have some time to knit, though, and I’ve become re-enamored with Brilliant Retro. The back is finished and I made it to the armhole shaping on the left front. I’m using lilac yarn, and it’ just the perfect cute little spring cardigan.

Alas, this meant the mystery project–no guesses? You people disappoint me!–got set aside, though I did make some more progress on the Cool Blue Ocean Waves sock, as well as getting some yarn mailed off to my wonderful test-knitter.

Now the fun part begins–pattern writing. Can you sense my joy? This is my first stab at a real pattern, no something scrawled on notebook paper for myself or a friend, and I have to say, it’ s tough!

So tough, I didn’t get any pictures, but I promise to share some soon. Swear.

