Yep–another nigh without knitting! Scary!

I had an excuse this time, at least–I had my tarot class, which I’m very excited about. The only tough part is that the teacher has asked us not to look at our tarot book for the month we’re taking classes–eek! I love books, and while I know this is all about developing my intuition, it’s a little scary. Plus, I just got the Spiral Tarot book that goes with my deck this week, and I haven’t even had a chance to explore it yet.

I’m trying to be good, though, and avoid the books. One of the things we did last night was figure out our life and soul cards–I’m a Lovers/Lovers. That’s pretty interesting to me, since I’m probably one of the most solitary people I know. I realize it’s a card that’s also about decisions, and other things, but I’m wondering if it’s also about getting to a place where I love myself enough to be loved by others, or being open to that love.

My year card for 2008 is the Hanged Man, which is also a tough one for me. It’s all about letting go and trusting the universe and trusting myself. Something I’m not so much good at.

Anyway, with the class last night, I had just enough time to stop at a restaurant and grab some (sadly overpriced) Italian food for dinner before heading to the class. I didn’t get home until after 10, so no time for knitting.

Tonight, though. Tonight I will knit.

Tarot Card of the Day: The Sun