Saturday was World Wide Knit in Public Day, and of course that meant knitters gathering en masse and scaring the normal people.

I headed out to Knit One One, where we took over the sidewalk.

Knit in Public, Knit One One

You can’t see it very well from the picture, because I was too lazy to get up from my chair and take a wide shot, but there were at least 60 knitters in attendance.

Knit in Public, Knit One One 2

We had all types of knitters

Myrriah

Couples knitting!

Couple Knitters

Mothers and daughters knitting!

Mother and Daughter Knitters

So many knitters!

More Knitters

There was a knitting podcast being recorded.

Podcasting Knitters

And yet more knitters.

Even more Knitters

All of it, of course, organized by the lovely and fabulous Sile of Knit One One. It was great fun, and I hope to see many of the awesome knitters I met again.

Sile of Knit One One

Tarot Card of the Day: King of Pentacles