Wow, the past few days have been busy! I was out late at tarot class on Wednesday, and last night was a Geek Girls dinner with some of my coworkers. We weren’t quick enough to get in to the official Bay Area Geek Girls dinner, so we made our own with delicious wine and food. Then we headed to yet another bar for a co-workers birthday, so by the time I made it home I was in no shape to knit!

I’m skipping out on so many things tonight, because really I just want to go home and decompress. It’s Pride weekend, so I know I’ll be out all weekend, and I need a break! (I also need to do laundry, but that’s far less exciting.)

I’ve got several things I’m hoping to finish up in the near future, plus some super secret knitting to work on–if only I weren’t stuck at work all day. Alas. But I’m looking forward to spending tonight curled up on my couch with a movie and some yarn; it may not be the most exciting Friday in the world, but it sounds just about right.

Tarot Card of the Day: Eight of Pentacles