Today was our monthly¬† breakfast potluck/meeting at work so I made peach bread to bring in. It came out pretty well, but I’m already thinking of ways to alter the recipe. I could have used more peaches, and more peach flavor, so I’m thinking maybe adding 1/2 C oil and 1/2 C peach nectar instead of 1 C oil next time.

I’m also thinking of splitting the vanilla extract in half and subbing in half almond extract, and maybe some coconut flakes. And more peaches–I like my fruit breads bursting with fruit.

Even without those changes, it went over well, and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I should bake more often, especially bread–I love homemade bread, and I have an insane amount of fancy jam and jelly in my cabinet to use up. And what’s better than freshly baked bread with fancy jam?

Alas, I was unable to grab a photo before the bread was devoured by hungry wolves coworkers. I also forgot to draw a Tarot card this morning, as I was in a hurry to get to work earlier than usual, so the Tarot card of the day is taking a little vacation too.

Hey, at least the week is half over, right?