I’ll admit–I usually have what most people would call lazy weekends. I tend to stick around at home, watching some TV, knitting, playing online, cooking. It might not be super-exciting, but I’m an introvert at heart, and need that alone time to recharge my batteries and guarantee that I’m not a raging maniac during the week.

But this weekend? I was really lazy. I barely even knit!! Partly due to the fact that I had a headache that ranged from mild to pounding most of the week–I think I seriously need to look into getting a new mattress, because it definitely comes from sleeping in the wrong position–and because I just didn’t feel like doing much.

I did take the time to watch some horrifically bad action movies–Stealth, Walking Tall (you KNOW anything that stars The Rock is not high quality film) and Con Air–which are so awful I can’t help but love them. I also watched Pride and Prejudice (the Kiera Knightly one) and I have to say I enjoy the movie far more than the book. While I’ve gotten past the urge to throw the book across the room the way I did in high school (it was a feminist rage, very dramatic) it still doesn’t grab me.  There’s something about the style, the prose seems too sparse, that I just can’t get into the way I can with other books.

The movie, though was pretty good, and I enjoyed it. Admittedly, Kiera Knightly played no small role in that, but it was sweet, and appealed to the (very deeply) hidden romantic side of me.  So of course, I got all girly, and I really hate that. Alas, no Mr. Darcy (Or Ms. Darcy) is going to appear and be endearingly stubborn and yet sweetly romantic, so I’m working to disabuse myself of that notion as quickly as possible. Advice would be greatly appreciated.

Tarot Card of the Day: The Devil

