Knitting wise, my life hasn’t been that exciting lately. It’s not that I haven’t been knitting, it’s just that I’ve been knitting the same thing.

Mom's Sweater

I’m working on my Mom’s holiday sweater, a roll-neck tee. If you’re thinking that it looks like lots and lots of endless stockinette stitch then you, my friend, are absolutely correct. I love my mother, but I really wish she would wear more exciting sweaters.

That’s been the bulk of knitting, and the sweater has grown since this photo; it’s now 18.5″ long, on the way to 22″. Mostly, I just have to find something exciting on TV to keep me occupied while I knit.

So far, I’ve seen some promising candidates on TV this season. I’m loving Fringe (It has JOSHUA JACKSON! Apparently my crush on him didn’t die with Dawson’s Creek–who knew?) and the new seasons of Bones, Criminal Minds, and Nubm3rs. Surprisingly, I’m also really liking The Big Bang Theory–I wasn’t overly thrilled to start off, but it’s grown on me, and pairs well with How I Met Your Mother. I’m still on the fence about The Ex-List. The premise is cute, but the lead character just rubs me the wrong way. The whole needing to get married thing, plus the unstated assumption that of course all her ex-es are still single and will fall for her again is kind of annoying. I usually want to smack girls like that, so it’s not surprising, but I’m willing to give it a few more episodes to see how it shakes out.

Tarot Card of the Day: The Empress