Leaves of Whimsy

Not much to say–I was busy working late last night, so I didn’t get much time to knit. I’ve been working on these Leaves of Whimsy socks for my aunt. I love the pattern and color, they’re so pretty! In fact, my Mom almost stole them when she came to visit.

Unfortunately, they require a little bit more concentration to knit, so I had to put them down while squeezing in some time to watch Top Chef. I love the show, but I have to say  that lately the  fans are rubbing me the wrong way. How come, when a guy is confident he’s a good chef, and when a woman is, she’s arrogant? Or if a guy gets angry, it’s because he’s frustrated, but if a woman shows anger or disappointment, she’s immature and bitchy? It’s people saying things like that who really get me into a feminist lather. Seriously? How are we ever going to go places if we’re expected to be sweet and self-deprecating all the time?

But that is a post for another time. For now, I leave you with socks. And a Padma cat.

Padma's throne

Tarot Card of the Day: The Empress