This week has been nothing but crafty fail.

We already discussed what happened with Snow White, so let’s just leave that one for now.

Last night, too depressed to knit on my sweater, I decided to do some cross stitch. And I stitched away, happily, as I watched my recording of Lost.

Then I saw it. What I had thought was white thread was actually very light pearl grey. And in this pattern, it makes a difference.

Rip. Rip. Rip.

Then, I started over. Lost episode number 2, re-airing on Sci-Fi.  With white. I triple checked. In different light. Stitch, stitch, stitch. Time to move on to green thread–wait, what’s this? All my white stitches are one square off?

Rip some more.

After that, I gave up and went to sleep. This morning, I decided to try again, and picked up my Ostara socks. Picked up stitches for the gusset, knit across the top of the foot, picked up more stitches and–wait, what’s this? Half of the turned heel has been dropped? I can’t figure out how to recover it without ripping back?

Clearly, I am not meant to accomplish anything this week. I cave, universe. I give up. You’ve beaten me. I will watch TV like a mindless idiot, just like everyone else.

At least until tomorrow.

Tarot Card of the Day: The World (ha!)