Since I’m having one of those spurts of knitting productivity, I’ve been trying to take advantage of it and plow through some projects. While I was waiting for a verdict on extra yarn for the Origami Wrap Sweater, I had cast on for Glampyre’s Bulky Cabled Cardigan and began making quite a bit of progress.

Bulky Cabled Cardigan in progress

Unfortunately, I ran out of yarn there too–less surprisingly, though, since I had planned on making the smallest size. Due to some gauge issues, however, I am making the next size up. Luckily, I was able to order more yarn, and though the dyelots don’t match, it looks like a pretty good match visually.

Princess Buttercup in progress

In the meantime, I cast on for Princess Buttercup–aka, Kira K.’s Eyelet Twist sweater in Malabrigo organic cotton. I’m loving the yarn and pattern for this, and I think it’s going to make a great sweater that can be worn nearly year round and layered over tank tops or long sleeves.

Buttercup has been zipping along, but I’ve set her aside since my yarn just arrived in the mail. All that’s left of the Bulky cardigan is part of one cuff and the button bands. Then I’ll have to be off on a button-buying expedition for it (and for one of my secret projects). I’m thinking possibly wooden buttons, but who knows what I’ll find?