So, one of my goals is to actually finish some things, so I used this past weekend to finish knitting the sleeves for Brilliant Retro. Now all that’s left is the seaming.

Brilliant Retro in pieces

I actually got as far as sewing the shoulder seams so the fronts and back are together, but that was late Sunday night, and I was too tired to concentrate properly and decided it was better to just leave it until I was more alert.

Unfortunately, we’re heading into a heat wave which means it’s going to be far too toasty to work on sewing this together or finishing up Tubey, which is my next project. Don’t get me wrong, I love warm weather, but it does put a dent in the knitting if you don’t have AC. At least I have some socks and other small things to work on, but it still kind of sucks. I’m on a finishing roll and I don’t want to stop! But it’s waaaay too warm to have a wool sweater in my lap. Alas.

I’m looking forward to finishing Brilliant Retro, and hoping that it stretches enough and isn’t quite as small as it appears….

Tarot Card of the Day: Four of Cups